Hall of Fame

Announcing the 2024 Inductees to the Orienteering Canada Hall of Fame

The Orienteering Canada Hall of Fame recognizes and honours the individuals who have made exceptional contributions to the sport in Canada. The Hall of Fame was created in 2017, as part of Orienteering Canada’s 50th anniversary celebrations.

Here are the 2024 Inductees:

Order of Orienteering Canada (Lifetime Achievement)

  • Scott Donald (posthumous) (Kootenay Orienteering Club)

Athlete Leadership

  • Brian Graham (posthumous) (Ottawa Orienteering Club)

Coaching Leadership

  • Clarence Kort (Foothills Orienteering Club)
  • Dorothy Penner (Edmonton Overlanders Orienteering Club)
  • Gabrielle Savard (Foothills Orienteering Club)

Officials Leadership

  • Bryan Chubb (Cariboo Chilcotin Orienteering Club)
  • Murray Foubister (Sage Orienteering Club)

Administrator Award of Distinction

  • Anne Teutsch (Ottawa Orienteering Club)
  • Barb Campbell (Dontgetlost)
  • Marsha Fehr (Foothills Orienteering Club)

Learn about all the inductees prior to 2024 here. We'll be adding bios and pictures for the 2024 inductees shortly.